International English Language Testing System(IELTS)

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) is a widely recognized English language proficiency test that measures the ability of non-native English speakers to use and understand the English language in an academic setting. The test is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English.

Types of Test

IELTS is divided into two versions: the Academic version and the General Training version. The Academic version is intended for those who wish to study at undergraduate or postgraduate level in an English-speaking country, while the General Training version is for those who wish to work or live in an English-speaking country.

Section of Test

The IELTS test is divided into four sections: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. The test is designed to assess the candidate's ability to understand spoken and written English, their ability to communicate effectively in English, and their ability to use the language in a range of academic or everyday situations.

The listening, reading, and writing sections are completed on the same day, while the speaking section is completed either on the same day or up to seven days before or after the other sections.

IELTS test results are reported on a 9-band scale, with 9 being the highest level of proficiency and 1 being the lowest. Test results are valid for two years, and many universities and institutions worldwide accept IELTS scores as proof of English proficiency for admission.

  • No Stress
  • No Confusion
  • Just Success

Experience the world and achieve your academic dreams

Get Appointment